The District Urban Development Cell under the Deputy Commissioner at each of the District Headquarters,acts as a nodal center to coordinate & monitor the functioning of all the ULB’s in the district. DUDC is headed by the project Director.

There are 5 Urban Local bodies, of them two is City Municipal Council (CMC) & three Municipal Councils (TMC) comes under the jurisdiction of Bangalore Rural District.

Bangalore Rural District URL
Doddaballapura City Municipal Council
Town Municipal Councils URL
Devanahalli Town Municipal Council
Hosakote City Municipal Council
Nelamangala Town Municipal Council
Vijayapura Town Municipal Council

Office Staff Details of District Urban Development Cell (DUDC), Bangalore Rural.

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact
1 S Bhavana Project Director 9902069840
2 Shashikala Y R Municipal Thahsildar 8277648769
3 K shivalinge gowda Executive Engineer 9880281757
4 Manjunatha T Asst.Executive Engineer 9739779991
5 Smt.Sayeeda First Division Asst. 080-22862850
6 A B Lokesh Second Division Asst. 080-22862850
7 Sri.Subramanya Second Division Asst. 080-22862850

TMC and CMC Chief Officer

Sl. No. Name Office Phone No Contact
1 K Narahima Murty commissioner CMC doddaballapura 27623031 9449980465
2 V Nataraja AEE Doddaballapura Manager 9964356537 9481063100
3 Smt Ambika chief Officer TMC Devanahalli 27682221 7411618001
4 P S Mathur Shankar Chief Officer Vijayapura 27682221 27666100(fax) 9448675126
5 Hashmathulla Manager 9901852400
6 Sri B Ananath Commissioner, CMC Hosakote 2791221 9611123388
7 Muddurangaiah AEE 9482992812
8 B N Muniswamy Chief Officer TMC Nelamangala 27722135 9482897227

Contract Employees Details.

Sl. No. Name Designation Contact
1 Ravi Kumar Nodal Officer 9844955035
2 K. Narasimhappa Community Development Expert (UPA Cell) 9035449149
3 Sadiq Pasha .J Office Assistant (UPA Cell) 9986868682